CPIM Information

Certification in Planning and Inventory Management (CPIM) Courses

APICS is pleased to announce the official launch of the new, streamlined APICS Certified in Planning and Inventory Management (CPIM) program. The new CPIM program requires that candidates pass two exams instead of five! The updated format delivers the same knowledge and skills as the legacy program, but has been restructured to meet the learning needs of today’s busy supply chain professionals. APICS has also created a CPIM Learning System, similar to the CSCP and CLTD courseware, which provides candidates a proven method for APICS certification preparation.

With the newly streamlined structure, you must pass two separate exams on the following modules:

CPIM Part 1 of the 2019 Learning System:
Module 1: Basics of Supply Chain Management (BSCM)

Already taken CPIM BSCM? - The current CPIM BSCM exam counts toward the new, streamlined CPIM Part 1.

CPIM Part 2 of the 2019 Learning System:
Module 1: Strategic Management of Resources (SMR)
Module 2: Master Planning of Resources (MPR)
Module 3: Detailed Scheduling and Planning (DSP)
Module 4: Execution and Control of Operations (ECO)